Buckwheat, Maca Waffles

DSC_0040DSC_0045DSC_0048

Recipe: adapted Madeline Shaw Healthy Gluten-free Waffles

Serves 2

Makes 4 waffles

Ingredients
120g buckwheat flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
3 tbsp coconut sugar
1 tbsp maple syrup
160 ml almond milk (I love Rude Health Almond Drink)
2 1/2 tbsp melted coconut oil
1 tbsp maca powder (I use Organic Burst)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 large free-range egg
1 heaped tsp cinnamon
pinch of pink himalayan salt

Instructions
Add all of the dry ingredients to a mixing bowl and stir. Next add all of the wet ingredients to your bowl and stir. Because I have very weak arms, I then poured my mixture into my Nutribullet to throughily mix it but you can just mix by hand until its smooth and combined. Preheat your waffle maker. Spoon in some mixture until it covers the waffle mould. Close and leave it to cook for five minutes. Once its ready, transfer your waffles to a plate and top them with your favourite toppings. I would recommend soya yoghurt, berries and maple syrup, delicious!!!

Please let me know if you give these a go 🙂 I know you’ll love them! I had them for breakfast on my birthday and they were scummy!

2 thoughts on “Buckwheat, Maca Waffles

Leave a comment