Gingerbread Spiced Granola

DSC_1006
DSC_1017

Its getting very close to christmas! 🙂 I hope you’re all enjoying the festive season! I was going to try and upload quite a few festive recipes before xmas but I’ve been really really poorly this week so it’s not going to plan, but ill do my best!

I made this delicious granola last weekend and it made the house smell of all things christmas! It’s a very simple recipe and so easy to make so its great to whip up if you don’t have much energy or time. I am loving ginger at the moment, so I made this extra gingery but if you don’t like the strong ginger flavour, add less ginger than I did. It would make lovely christmas presents, if you fancy giving your loved ones something special and homemade. I put mine in kilner jars with some red and white string which I think looks lovely!

Ingredients
Dry
3 1/4 cups gluten free oats
1 cup pecans
1/2 cup almonds
1/4 cup walnuts
1/4 tsp pink himalayan sat salt
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
3 tsp ground ginger
Wet
1/4 cup coconut oil
1/3 cup maple syrup
1 tsp vanilla extract

Instructions
Preheat your oven to gas mark 7
Add the dry ingredients to a bowl and mix
In a small pan over a low heat, melt the coconut oil, maple syrup and vanilla.
Pour the wet mixture into the bowl with the dry ingredients and mix well.
Pour and spread the mixture evenly onto a a large baking tray and bake in the oven for 20 minutes, stirring after ten minutes.
Once the granola is browned remove from the oven and let cool completely on the pan.
Store in airtight containers. Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Gingerbread Spiced Granola

  1. This looks like the perfect Christmas-y breakfast! Or snack 🙂 I hope you feel better soon and that you are able to enjoy Christmas fully! ❤

  2. Hi, shall def try when off work next week, hope you R a little better next wk to enjoy CHRISTMAS….gentle hugs,.E x

Leave a comment